New Music: Blacastan & Stu Bangas ft Ill Bill x DJ 7L “Delete”

‘The Uncanny Adventures of Watson & Holmes’ Out Now!!

Official Army Of The Pharaohs and Demigodz emcee Blacastan has been steadily staking his claim to the title of ‘savior of underground rap music’ since his debut mixtape Me Against The Radio and its key cut and video "Life Of A Tape" became an underground cult classic in 2007.  The rapper turned his attention to the mic after the Hartford, CT street life and  his strong-arm style of handling business, left a then 16-year-old Blacastan serving a bid in the mid-'90s.  He emerged from prison with a remarkable skill set, a throwback style and an unrivaled drive.  His 2010 debut album Blac Sabbath boasted production & vocals from the likes of Statik Selektah, Blue Sky Black Death, Mr. Green, Esoteric and Celph Titled, and 2012’s The Master Builder Part II, which was mixed by legendary DJ Doo Wop, had features from Slaine and  Reef the Lost Cauze, among others.

He has since also racked up appearances on Jedi Mind Tricks Violence Begets Violence, the Army of The Pharaohs albums In Death Reborn and Heavy Lies The Crown, the Demigodz Killmatic album, Apathy’s Wanna Snuggle?, Mr Lif’s Don’t Look Down and Czarface’s A Fistful of Peril, plus toured extensively across Europe, North America, and Australia with Celph Titled and Block McCloud.

2014 saw Blac teaming up with producer and longtime AOTP and Demigodz collaborator Stu Bangas for the first installment of Watson & Holmes, which featured Esoteric, Apathy, Celph Titled and Vinnie Paz.  The duo is back with The Uncanny Adventures of Watson & Holmes, a sophomore effort that improves on the first in every way.  Stu gets completely brutal with the beats, and Blac ups the ante on the rhymes. Plus, they’ve enlisted Ill Bill (Non-Phixion, La Coka Nostra), Nutso, Apathy (Demigodz, AOTP) 7L & Esoteric (AOTP, Czarface), and Tragedy Khadafi to lend their talents to the project. 
Purchase The Uncanny Adventures of Watson & Holmes at iTunes: here
Purchase Bundles with CD, LP and T-shirts and prints:

Tracklisting for The Uncanny Adventures of Watson & Holmes:

1. A Glass Of Port (Intro)
2. Lucifer’s Sickle
3. Summa Cum Laude (feat. Apathy)
4. Rap Killin’
5. Commando
6. Blac-O-Teric (feat. Esoteric of Czarface)
7. State Your Name (Interlude)
8. Zone Out
9. War Crimes (feat. Tragedy Khadafi)
10. Sin City
11. Delete (feat. Ill Bill & DJ 7L)
12. Murder Mystery II
13. Remington
14. Catchin’ Bodies
15. Forgot To Say (Interlude)
16. Circle Of Fire (feat. Nutso)

Next Post »
Thanks for your comment
'; (function() { var dsq = document.createElement('script'); dsq.type = 'text/javascript'; dsq.async = true; dsq.src = '//' + disqus_shortname + ''; (document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0] || document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(dsq); })();