Featuring “Desiigner Caskets” A New Single from Birdman & Mannie Fresh (Big Tymers)

The Soundtrack Also Features the Hit Single “At The Club” by Jacquees & Dej Loaf

Available at All Digital Retailers Friday, March 3d

 Cash Money Records has announced the release of the Before Anythang Official Soundtrack. Before Anythang is the documentary detailing the life of Cash Money Records Co-Founder Birdman that was released on Apple Music this past February. The soundtrack is now available at all digital retailers.

The track-listing notably boasts new music from legendary multi-platinum duo and Cash Money Records powerhouse Big TymersBirdman and Mannie Fresh.  For the first time in 15 years (Big Money Heavyweights / 2003), the song unites these two icons on “Desiigner Caskets, the second single from the soundtrack.  Fresh cooks up stirring synth-heavy production punctuated by an undeniable bass line before dropping bulletproof bars and an unforgettable hook. Meanwhile, Birdman brings lyrical heat like only he can. This marks a momentous reunion for the label and hip-hop at large.

The first single “At The Club” by Jacquees and Dej Loaf, to date, has generated over 16.9 million Spotify streams and 36 million YouTube/VEVO views; was the “#1 Greatest Gainer on the Shazam Chart, and went Top 5* at Urban Radio, garnering a combined radio (Urban & Rhythm) audience of 17 million.

The Before Anythang Soundtrack, features songs from Atlanta’s superstar trio Migos who turn up with a red hot new anthem entitled “Fucking Up Profits, while Young Thug brings irresistible energy on “Back Bone” and trap king Gucci Mane drops the icy and infectious “4Real.

The most epic team-up and future classic on the Soundtrack has Birdman, Snoop Dogg, and Jacquees joining forces for the South-meets-West-Coast jam “1 Time”.  The soundtrack production comes courtesy of titans such as Zaytoven, London On Da Track, The Olympicks, and more
It’s a track-listing befitting of this blockbuster!

  1. At The Club – Jacquees & DeJ Loaf
  2. Ride – Birdman featuring NBA Young Boy
  3. Back Bone – Young Thug
  4. Any Weather – Birdman featuring Kodak Black
  5. Fucking Up Profits – Migos
  6. Before The Fame – Jacquees
  7. You – Jacquees
  8. Desiigner Caskets – Birdman & Mannie Fresh (Big Tymers)
  9. Where You Was At – AMP
  10. Doubt Me – Young Greatness
  11. 4Real – Gucci Mane
  12. Brought Up – FYB
  13. Like U Kno – Derez Deshon & Jacquees
  14. 1 Time – Jacquees, Snoop Dogg & Birman
  15. I Don’t Know – Neno Calvin
  16. Before Anything – Turk
  17. Pray For Me – Ralo
  18. Let The Beat Build – Robb Banks

Before Anythang: The Cash Money Story documentary film debuted exclusively on Apple Music and iTunes earlier this year. XXL calls the film's portrayal of the rise of Cash Money Records "a fascinating story” and Hip-Hop Wired says “few can deny that Cash Money Records was one of the top independent music labels in Hip-Hop lore. You can stream the film 
here and catch Birdman’s Beats 1 interview with Ebro Darden on the release of the soundtrack at the following link:

Next Post »
Thanks for your comment
'; (function() { var dsq = document.createElement('script'); dsq.type = 'text/javascript'; dsq.async = true; dsq.src = '//' + disqus_shortname + ''; (document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0] || document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(dsq); })();