New Video: Evante f/ Mozzy “No Names”

HipHopDx Premiere
California native Evante was raised in San Jose, the largest city in San Francisco’s Bay Area and home to one of the most revered hotbeds of multi-platinum hip hop artists including E-40, Too $hort, Mac Dre, Luniz, and so many more. As a songwriter, rapper and singer, Evante soaked up these influences as well as the music of Ne-Yo, New Edition, Jodeci and Justin Timberlake to create his own unique concoction of urban sounds, blending smooth and melodic soul melodies with an effortless flow of hypnotic rhymes fit for the clubs, the cars, or just about anywhere.
Evante self-released his debut album, Therapy, which he would often play over the loudspeakers at his day job in a retail shop. One day, producer and underground hip-hop mogul Omar “Iceman” Sharif who has worked with Ol’ Dirty Bastard, Onyx, Cam’ron, and others, happened to walk into Evante’s shop and was so impressed with what he heard that he immediately took Evante under his wing, promising the budding young star a future career. Sharif brought Evante to the doors of independent label Cleopatra Records, who promptly signed Evante and reissued his first album on all digital platforms.
Now, with his new album, P.U.R.E., set to be released on 2-9-18, Evante is about to seize the spotlight as he never has before, as P.U.R.E, features guest appearances from Gunplay and Mozzy and a special bonus remix track featuring Riff Raff.
P.U.R.E. is Evante’s definitive statement of purpose and today he releases the projects first single and visual, “No Names” featuring Mozzy which was exclusively premiered by HipHopDX. Working on the set of the “No Names” video, I worked with a great team that put together great effects to open the eyes of many; including myself. It was definitely unlike anything I’ve ever done” Evante commented to HipHopDx.  “Working with Mozzy was super easy & everything came together quite fast fast. He’s a great person to work with an I look forward to working with him more in the future.”
Checkout the HipHopDx Premiere: here
Tracklisting and credits for Evanate’s P.U.R.E.:
1. “No Love”
2. “No Names” feat. Mozzy
3. “Crush On You”
4. “OMW”
5. “They Just Don’t Know” feat. Cinco, Blugotti & Rich Dymonz
6. “Hurry Home” 
7. “Missed Her”
8. “Ride That Wave”
9. “Sorry”
10. “Forever”
11. “Trippin’ (I Gotta) feat. Breeze
12. “Party Every Night” feat. Gunplay
13. “That’s Why” feat. Blugotti & Rich Dymonz
14. “Pour A” (Remix) feat. Riff Raff

Next Post »
Thanks for your comment
'; (function() { var dsq = document.createElement('script'); dsq.type = 'text/javascript'; dsq.async = true; dsq.src = '//' + disqus_shortname + ''; (document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0] || document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(dsq); })();