Rock (of Heltah Skeltah) Details His Career Story On "Rockness A.P."

 The latest single from Rock’s highly anticipated solo debut, Rockness A.P., finds the Brownsville native getting brutally honest about his career, and what it means to record without his partner-in-rhyme (the late Sean Price).

On “Rockness A.P.”, the gruff-voiced emcee puts aside his trademark tough talk and always-clever bars for an eye-opening look at why it’s taken so long for him to release a proper album on his own. Did you know that his career was put on hold at one point because of the beef between Eminem and Limp Bizkit? How about all that happened during his time away from Duck Down Records?

It’s rare to hear anyone get this candid on a track—nevermind a rapper known for delivering tough bravado with a smirk. But Rock puts it all out there as he learns how to move on following the tragic death of Sean P in August 2015. There’s a lot to unpack on “Rockness A.P.,” and the Monsta explains it all with sincerity and integrity. It makes for one of his strongest tracks to date, and only further builds the anticipation for his proper debut.

“Rockiness A.P.” is the fifth and final instant grat track available for download off the iTunes’ pre-order for, Rockness A.P. The 14 track LP includes guest features from Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, M.O.P., Ras Kass, Kuniva (of D12), Ron Browz, and more, and is executed produced by Phil Anastasio (of Blood Before Pride). The album, which is due out Sept 22, is now available for pre-order on CD as well as through the digital retailer of your choice via Digital Déjà Vu Records.

Rockness A.P. Drops 9/22 and Is Now Available for Pre-Order!



01. Just Rap
02. Wishin (feat. Kuniva)
03. GW BaG
04. Camp-Wu (feat. Instpectah Deck, Method Man, & Tek & Steele)
05. Rumble for Me (feat. Kofi Black & Ron Browz)
06. O.G.
07. FaxMachine (feat. M.O.P.)
08. The Purge
09. Poof (feat. Buckshot)
10. Declaration (feat. Raekwon, Ras Kass & The Last American B-Boy)
11. Rockness A.P.
12. F.A.M. (feat. Young Noble)
13. Shine Down (feat. Kofi Black)
14. Da Streets Want Blood (Ron Browz Remix)

Next Post »
Thanks for your comment
'; (function() { var dsq = document.createElement('script'); dsq.type = 'text/javascript'; dsq.async = true; dsq.src = '//' + disqus_shortname + ''; (document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0] || document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(dsq); })();